Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

VT News Contacts

University Relations' News and Information group is a network of professional communicators located across campus. The team also produces Virginia Tech News, a Web-based and email news service, and works to build stronger relationships between the university and local and national reporters.

Virginia Tech News is a daily service of the Office of University Relations to inform student, faculty, staff, parents, alumni, and the broader community of current campus news and events. In addition to this website, one may subscribe to our morning news email, sent daily Monday through Friday throughout the year. We welcome your feedback on Virginia Tech News. Please contact us at VTnews@vt.edu.

Mark Owczarski, Assistant Vice President of News and Information
maowczar@vt.edu
540-231-5223
315 Burruss Hall (0229)

Kimberly Reich, Communications Manager
kreich@vt.edu
540-231-2611
101-B Media Building (0109)

Susan Steeves, Media Relations Manager
ssteeves@vt.edu
Office: 540-231-5224 | Mobile: 540-357-0573
102-C Media Building (0109)

Name
Email
Title Phone Address
Postal Code
Unit
Zeke Barlow
zekebarlow@vt.edu
Communications Manager 540 231-5417 131 Smyth Hall (0904)
185 Ag Quad Lane
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Susan Bland
subland@vt.edu
Communications Manager 540 231-1986 Moss Arts Center (0916)
190 Alumni Drive
Center for the Arts at Virginia Tech
Andrea Brunais
andreab1@vt.edu
Communications Director 540 231-4691 120 Gateway Center (0265)
902 Prices Fork Road
Outreach and International Affairs
Rosaire Bushey busheyr@vt.edu Communications Director 540 231-5035  4300 North End Center (0405),
300 Turner St. NW
College of Science
Paula Byron
paulabyron@vt.edu
Communications Director 540 526-2027 2 Riverside Circle
Roanoke, VA 24016 (0801)
Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine and Research Institute
Lynn Davis
davisl@vt.edu
Communications Director 540 231-6157 142 Cheatham Hall (0324)
310 West Campus Drive
College of Natural Resources and Environment
Jean Elliott
elliottj@vt.edu
Communications Director 540 231-5915 217 Wallace Hall (0426)
295 West Campus Drive
College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences
Katie Gehrt
kgehrt@vt.edu
Communications Director 540 231-2108 202 Cowgill Hall (0205)
1325 Perry Street
College of Architecture and Urban Studies
Lori Greiner
lgreiner@vt.edu
Communications Manager 540 231-5863 138 Smyth Hall (0904)
185 Ag Quad Lane
Virginia Cooperative Extension
Sookhan Ho
sookhan@vt.edu
Communications Director 540 231-5071 1035 Pamplin Hall (0209)
880 West Campus Drive
Pamplin College of Business
Steven Mackay
smackay@vt.edu
Communications Manager 540 231-4787 2160-F Torgersen Hall (0217)
620 Drillfield Drive
College of Engineering and Virginia Tech Transportation Institute
Alison Matthiessen
amatthiessen@vt.edu
Communications Manager 540 231-5682 104 Burruss Hall (0717)
800 Drillfield Drive
Undergraduate Education
Barbara Micale
blmicale@vt.edu
Communications Assistant Director 571 858-3008 900 N. Glebe Road
Arlington, VA 22203 (0379)
National Capital Region
Laura Neff-Henderson
lauranh@vt.edu
 
Communications Manager 540 231-7643 2300 North End Center (0318),
300 Turner St. NW
Human Resources
John Pastor
jdpastor@vt.edu
Communications Director 540 231-5646 311 Burruss Hall (0244)
800 Drillfield Drive
Research
Albert Raboteau
raboteau@vt.edu
Communications Director 540 231-4733 3209 Gateway Center (0336)
902 Prices Fork Road
Development
Bob Spieldenner
bob.spieldenner@vt.edu
Communications Manager 540 230-4942 201 Burruss Hall (0182)
800 Drillfield Drive
Administrative Services
Sherrie Whaley
srwhaley@vt.edu
Communications Director 540 231-7911 Room 226, Phase IV (0442), 205 Duck Pond Drive Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine