Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

VT News Contacts

University Relations' News and Information group is a network of professional communicators located across campus. The team also produces Virginia Tech News, a Web-based and email news service, and works to build stronger relationships between the university and local and national reporters.

Virginia Tech News is a daily service of the Office of University Relations to inform student, faculty, staff, parents, alumni, and the broader community of current campus news and events. In addition to this website, one may subscribe to our morning news email, sent daily Monday through Friday throughout the year. We welcome your feedback on Virginia Tech News. Please contact us at VTnews@vt.edu.

Mark Owczarski, Assistant Vice President of News and Information
maowczar@vt.edu
540-231-5223
315 Burruss Hall (0229)

Michael Stowe, Communications Director, Virginia Tech News
mstowe@vt.edu
540-231-2611
102-B Media Building (0109)

Shay Barnhart, Web Producer
shaybar@vt.edu
540-231-8639
101-A Media Building (0109)

Jordan Fifer, Multimedia Web Producer
jordanfifer@vt.edu
540-231-6997
102-A Media Building (0109)

 

Name
Email
Title Phone Address
Postal Code
Unit
Zeke Barlow
zekebarlow@vt.edu
Assistant Director of Communications 540 231-5417 131 Smyth Hall (0904),
185 Ag Quad Lane
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Susan Bland
subland@vt.edu
Communications Manager 540 231-1986 Moss Arts Center (0916),
190 Alumni Drive
Center for the Arts at Virginia Tech
Andrea Brunais
andreab1@vt.edu
Communications Director 540 231-4691 120 Gateway Center (0265),
902 Prices Fork Road
Outreach and International Affairs
Paula Byron
paulabyron@vt.edu
Communications Director 540 526-2027 2 Riverside Circle,
Roanoke, VA 24016 (0801)
Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine and Research Institute
Lynn Davis
davisl@vt.edu
Communications Director 540 231-6157 142 Cheatham Hall (0324),
310 West Campus Drive
College of Natural Resources and Environment
Katie Gehrt
kgehrt@vt.edu
Communications Director 540 231-2108 202 Cowgill Hall (0205),
1325 Perry Street
College of Architecture and Urban Studies
Lori Greiner
lgreiner@vt.edu
Communications Manager 540 231-5863 138 Smyth Hall (0904),
185 Ag Quad Lane
Virginia Cooperative Extension
Cathy Grimes cathg14@vt.edu Communications Manager 540 231-8795 230 Graduate Life Center at Donaldson Brown (0325), 155 Otey Street Graduate School/Graduate Education
Sookhan Ho
sookhan@vt.edu
Communications Director 540 231-5071 1035 Pamplin Hall (0209),
880 West Campus Drive
Pamplin College of Business
Katie Huger
khuger@vt.edu
Communications Manager 540 231-7643 2300 North End Center (0318),
300 Turner St. NW
Human Resources
Steven Mackay
smackay@vt.edu
Communications Director 540 231-5035  4300 North End Center (0405),
300 Turner St. NW
College of Science
Alison Matthiessen
amatthiessen@vt.edu
Communications Manager 540 231-5682 3500 North End Center (0392),
300 Turner St. NW
Undergraduate Education
Barbara Micale
blmicale@vt.edu
Communications Assistant Director 571 858-3008 900 N. Glebe Road,
Arlington, VA 22203 (0379)
National Capital Region
Laura Neff-Henderson
lauranh@vt.edu
Communications Director 540 231-8126 201 Burruss Hall (0182),
800 Drillfield Drive
Administrative Services
John Pastor
jdpastor@vt.edu
Communications Director 540 231-5646 311 Burruss Hall (0244),
800 Drillfield Drive
Research
Albert Raboteau
raboteau@vt.edu
Communications Director 540 231-4733 3209 Gateway Center (0336),
902 Prices Fork Road
Development
Michael Sutphin
msutphin@vt.edu
Communications Manager 540 231-7911 Room 226, Phase IV (0442),
205 Duck Pond Drive
Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
Sherrie Whaley
srwhaley@vt.edu
Communications Specialist TBA 328 Femoyer Hall (0229),
280 Stanger St.
University Relations
Vacant Communications Manager 540 231-4787 2160-F Torgersen Hall (0217),
620 Drillfield Drive
College of Engineering
Vacant Director of Marketing and Communications 540 231-5915 217 Wallace Hall (0426),
295 West Campus Drive
College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences